

CSIR-Indian Institute of Chemical Technology, Hyderabad, India

ICBS 2019 - Navigating translational discoveries

Hyderabad, the vibrant city of India and also popularly known as the pearl city of India welcomes you to the biggest conglomerate of chemical biologists, the annual conference of ICBS-2019. This meeting will be conducted at CSIR-IICT in collaboration with Chemical Biology Society, India (CBSI) during Nov 2-4, 2019. This meeting is in succession to the seven previous ICBS conferences held in Boston, Kyoto, San Francisco, Berlin, Madison, Shanghai and Vancouver. ICBS-2019 will provide a vital platform for gaining new knowledge base on the advancements made in the healthcare research using chemical biology tools and we invite young and established investigators to join this conference for sharing new trends in this ever-expanding field of research.

Conference Chairman:

S. Chandrasekhar,
Director, CSIR-IICT, Hyderabad

Local Organizing Committee:

Shasi V Kalivendi; Rajkumar Banerjee Ch. Raji Reddy; Ramesh Ummanni Surender Reddy Bathula

Key note Speaker:

Minoru Yoshida, RIKEN, Japan

Confirmed sessions:

- Novel drug targets & therapeutics
- Synthetic biology & chemistry
- Cancer and check-point inhibitors
- Nano therpeutics & nano sensors
- Infectious disease therapeutics
- Non-invasive imaging & diagnostics
- Traditional medicine & reverse pharmacology
- Chemical tools targeting biomacromolecules
- Chemical biology in modern medicine
- ICBS session: Phenotypic screening

Special events:

- Chemical Biology Young Scientist Awards
- Panel discussions and flash presentations
- Special awards by scientific societies and publishers
- Preconference workshop on "Translational Chemical biology"
- ICBS and EFMC scientific sessions

Registration:

www.iictindia.org/icbs-2019

Deadline: September 20, 2019
Student eligibility: PG and above

Registration is limited to 400 delegates Contact: Convener, icbs2019@csiriict.in

International advisory board

Haian Fu, Emory University, USA

Tom Pfeifer, CDRD, Canada

Jonathan Baell, Monash University, Australia

Douglas Auld, Novartis, USA

Rathnam Chaguturu, iDDPartners

Zaneta Nikolovska-Coleska, University of Michigan, USA

Hiroyuki Osada, RIKEN, Japan

Lixin Zhang, Eastern University of Science & Technology, China

Bahne Stechmann, EU-OPENSCREEN, Germany

Yves Auberson, **EFMC**, **Switzerland**

Jason Micklefield, The University of Manchester, UK

Ho Jeong Kwon, Yonsei University, Korea